Books And Stuff

wp-1474069045146.jpeg

 

I’ve read and listened to a lot of books lately. Some of them are worth mentioning, good and bad.

The Good

When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi: A heartbreaking book that makes you appreciate life more. I recommend it to all.

Grunt by Mary Roach: Mary’s books are always interesting, funny, and informational. Grunt is no different. I never knew that diarrhea was so interesting.

Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson: This book is fucking hilarious. I work in a quiet office so I listen to my headphones all day. I’ve been listening to this on audio and at times I have to rip my headphones off and walk away before I lose my shit in front of everyone. Read or listen to it now. You won’t regret it.

Knockemstiff by Donald Ray Pollock: I’m currently reading this one and it has some of the most perverted, depraved, and sad characters every put to paper. It’s a book of short stories and they fly.

The Bad

Fool Me Once by Harlan Coben: Bad may be too harsh for this. It just didn’t grab me like Coben’s books usually do.

The Regional Office Is Under Attack by Manuel Gonzales: I listen to a lot of podcasts about books. Everyone raved about this book so I was excited to read it. Thank god I checked it out of the library and didn’t pay money for it. The story is all over the map and I didn’t give two shits about the characters. I quit on it halfway through, and I rarely ever do that.

Take my advice on some of these. Or Don’t.

Happy Reading!

 

 

Leave a comment